Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: The Candy Bomber of the Berlin Airlift

The Candy Bomber of the Berlin Airlift

2024-02-29 19:00:00 2024-02-29 20:00:00 America/New_York The Candy Bomber of the Berlin Airlift George C. Marshall historian, Rachel Y Thompson, tells the story of "Operation Vitttles". Cascades Library - Meeting Room A

Thursday, February 29
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-02-29 19:00:00 2024-02-29 20:00:00 America/New_York The Candy Bomber of the Berlin Airlift George C. Marshall historian, Rachel Y Thompson, tells the story of "Operation Vitttles". Cascades Library - Meeting Room A

Cascades Library

Meeting Room A

George C. Marshall historian, Rachel Y Thompson, tells the story of "Operation Vitttles".

Learn about one American pilot's kind gesture to hungry children in Berlin during the Soviet blockade of the sectors occupied by the United States, France and Great Britain.

Please visit and subscribe to our YouTube Channel - Loudoun County Public Library Online Programs - for more programs.

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Culture/History |

Cascades Library

Phone: 703-444-3228

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 12:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming Events

Sat, Apr 20, All day

Sat, Apr 20, All day

Sat, Apr 20, All day

Sat, Apr 20, All day

Sat, Apr 20, All day

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Sat, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room B

Sun, Apr 21, All day

Sun, Apr 21, All day

Sun, Apr 21, All day

Sun, Apr 21, All day

Sun, Apr 21, All day

Sun, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Area

Sun, Apr 21, 1:45pm - 2:30pm

Sun, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Apr 22, All day

Mon, Apr 22, All day

Mon, Apr 22, All day

Mon, Apr 22, All day

Mon, Apr 22, All day

Mon, Apr 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Mon, Apr 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Apr 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Apr 23, All day

Tue, Apr 23, All day

Tue, Apr 23, All day

Tue, Apr 23, All day

Tue, Apr 23, All day

Tue, Apr 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, Apr 24, All day

Wed, Apr 24, All day

Wed, Apr 24, All day

Wed, Apr 24, All day

Wed, Apr 24, All day

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Wed, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room D

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, Apr 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, Apr 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Apr 25, All day

Thu, Apr 25, All day

Thu, Apr 25, All day

Thu, Apr 25, All day

Thu, Apr 25, All day

Thu, Apr 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room B

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room D

Thu, Apr 25, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Apr 25, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Apr 26, All day

Fri, Apr 26, All day

Fri, Apr 26, All day

Fri, Apr 26, All day

Fri, Apr 26, All day

Fri, Apr 26, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room B

Sat, Apr 27, All day

Sat, Apr 27, All day

Sat, Apr 27, All day

Sat, Apr 27, All day

Sat, Apr 27, All day

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Sun, Apr 28, All day

Sun, Apr 28, All day

Sun, Apr 28, All day

Sun, Apr 28, All day

Sun, Apr 28, All day

Sun, Apr 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B

Sun, Apr 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Area

Mon, Apr 29, All day

Mon, Apr 29, All day

Mon, Apr 29, All day

Mon, Apr 29, All day

Mon, Apr 29, All day

Mon, Apr 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Mon, Apr 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Apr 29, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room C,Meeting Room D

Tue, Apr 30, All day

Tue, Apr 30, All day

Tue, Apr 30, All day

Tue, Apr 30, All day

Tue, Apr 30, All day

Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room B

Tue, Apr 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, May 01, All day

Wed, May 01, All day

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Thu, May 02, All day

Thu, May 02, All day

Thu, May 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Thu, May 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room B

Thu, May 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Teen Area

Fri, May 03, All day

Fri, May 03, All day

Fri, May 03, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room B

Sat, May 04, All day

Sat, May 04, All day

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room D

Sun, May 05, All day

Sun, May 05, All day

Sun, May 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Area

Mon, May 06, All day

Mon, May 06, All day

Mon, May 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Mon, May 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, May 06, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 07, All day

Tue, May 07, All day

Tue, May 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, May 08, All day

Wed, May 08, All day

Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Wed, May 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room D

Thu, May 09, All day

Thu, May 09, All day

Thu, May 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Thu, May 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room B

Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room D

Fri, May 10, All day

Fri, May 10, All day

Fri, May 10, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room B

Sat, May 11, All day

Sat, May 11, All day

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Sat, May 11, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room B

Sun, May 12, All day

Sun, May 12, All day

Sun, May 12, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Area

Mon, May 13, All day

Mon, May 13, All day

Mon, May 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Mon, May 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, May 14, All day

Tue, May 14, All day

Tue, May 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room B

Wed, May 15, All day

Wed, May 15, All day

Wed, May 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Thu, May 16, All day

Thu, May 16, All day

Thu, May 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Thu, May 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room B

Fri, May 17, All day

Fri, May 17, All day

Fri, May 17, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room B

Sat, May 18, All day

Sat, May 18, All day

Sat, May 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Sun, May 19, All day

Sun, May 19, All day

Sun, May 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Area

Mon, May 20, All day

Mon, May 20, All day

Mon, May 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room B

Mon, May 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, May 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, May 20, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room C